Register Qualifying Events Relay Rules & Guidelines Video
National GAS Rodeo Register Qualify Relay Rules Video

Trail Boss Award
Is given annually to an individual at the National Gas Rodeo, Friday night banquet. This award was implemented in 2001 to recognize an individual for exemplary service, leadership and contribution to the National Gas Rodeo. Nominations for the award shall be reviewed and voted upon during the annual planning meeting. The award will be presented at the Rodeo event Friday night banquet prior to the competition.

Trail Boss Award

2017 - Larry Buie, AGL Resources
2016 - Robert Cavaliere, Keyspan (retired)
2015 - Tim Ellefson, Colorado Springs Utilities
2014 - Mike Chitwood, Ed Young Sales Company
2013 - Patrick Wentworth, NiSource
2012 - Randy Utecht, Xcel Energy
2011 - Rich Muench, Xcel Energy
2010 - Mike Nizolek, Ameren
2009 - Mark Popov, Ameren
2008 - Mike Blum, Duke Energy
2007 - Scot Luchtefed, Ameren
2006 - Mike Ventress, Ameren
2005 - Ken Nichols, Columbia Gas
2004 - Connie Garrett, Ameren
2003 - Terry Wilson, Fairview Heights, P&R
2002 - Ron Pate, Illinois Power
2001 - Bob Barcum, Illinois Power

Midwest ENERGY Association